Department of Law


The Dept. of Law. Offering LLM Course. LLM or Master of law is a postgraduate degree awarded to law students who have completed 2 years of higher studies after law graduation. Its is a two year program with four semesters. The LLM is recognized by UGC. The course is introduced to make law graduates to have specialization in this interested area. The major area of specialization includes Constitutional law, corporate law, Business and Trade Law.


The students who successfully completed their LLB Course are eligible to apply for the course there is no age restriction set for taking up this course.

The minimum percentage of marks in qualifying examination shall not be below 45% of total marks in couse of general category applicants and 40% of total marks in case of SC & ST Applicants.



After LLM Course one can go for practices law as a profession and also go for even higher studies. They can also be able to join judicial services by taking the exams conducted by PSC. One can also work independently as a consultant or with the private sector.

If somebody ready to go with their studies they can do P.G.Diploma in specialized fields like women’s rights and human rights some other options are,


-         M.Phill. Law

-         Ph.D. Law

-         Doctor of Laws (L.L.D)


Job and career options for LLM –

Legal formalities are required in every sectors or industries in India. This makes the law holder to have demands career environment. An LLM graduate, who specialized in a particular area of legal aspects are needed in these fields to clear the legal paperwork. Also the number of LLM holders is comparatively less in India that also supports the demand for the professional. Some of the job areas and types are,

Employment Areas

-         Banks

-         Business Houses

-         Educational Institutions

-         Legal Constancies

-         News Channels

-         News Papers

-         Judiciary

-         Private practice

Job Types

-         Advocates

-         Attorney General

-         District and session judge

-         Law reporters

-         Legal advisor’s

-         Magistrate

-         Munsifs  (Sub-Magistrate)

-         Notary

-         Oath Commissioner

-         Public prosecutor

-         Solicitors

-         Teachers

-         Trustees.


Contact Address

The Registrar

VSKU, Bellary

Jnana Sagara Campus.
Vinayaka Nagar,
Bellary 583104