PHD Program (Physics)

MSc in Physics + Entrance test+ roster+ Vacancy as declared by the department
Duration of programs
3 Years
Professor = 8, Associate Professor = 6, Assistant Professor = 4 (22)
Admission procedure
The candidates have score a minimum of 50% marks in the entrance test conducted by the department / university hanaper
KSET/NET/MPhil degree holders are Exempted from Entrance Exam
Scholarships available
(with details such as funding agency, amount etc).
University does not offer any scholarships on its own. Whereas all the SC/ST, OBC, and Minority Students shall be getting the scholarships from the Government of Karnataka as well as the Government of India